Tough Routine!

Posted: November 10, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Tuesday, 10th November, 11 pm

I always get up at 5 am. on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Let me describe it as a ¨tough climb¨ to the mountain top! Besides from getting up so early in the morning, I always come home late from work. It´s not yet winter but it´s already dark, cold and freezing outside specially at dawn, the hardest part is to queue up waiting for the first bus to go to my first class of the day under the cold standing behind a long line of “madrugadores” (people going to work at dawn). My comfort , at least I am not alone! Time to eat lunch is almost impossible on Tuesdays and Thursdays but I´m now accustomed to it. I just have to make sure to have an apple or a pear to feed myself. I have to remember bus stops, bus numbers, train stations, train schedules, underground Metro line numbers to get to different places on time to give classes. Evening classes finish at 8 in the evening. The thought of going home under freezing temperature outside is always crushing. I always take the bus then board a train and take another bus to go home. I usually arrive home at 9:30 at night. The next day is always a long ´lie in´ in bed for me.

¨When the going gets tough, the tough gets going ¨

Leave a Reply

